What is a score set?

What is a score set?

What is a score set?

Score sets let you: Produce a full score for a project together with individual parts. Reorder software instrument tracks in the score, independent of their order in the Tracks area. Provide a name (and, optionally, a short name) for each software instrument track displayed in the score, and when the score is printed.

How do you print score in logic?

Print the score

  1. Choose the appropriate paper size and format in the File > Page Setup window.
  2. Make sure that the Score Editor is the active window.
  3. Choose File > Print (or press Command-P).
  4. Choose the options you want to use, then click the Print button.

How do you create a Score in logic?

Create a score set for selected instruments

  1. Select at least one MIDI region for all software instrument tracks you want to include in the score set.
  2. Choose Layout > Create Score Set from Selection (or use the corresponding key command) in the Score Editor.

How do you show Score in logic?

Click a track header, click the Editors button in the control bar, then click Score. Click a track header, choose View > Show Editors, then click Score.

How do I write notes in Logic Pro?

Add a note Control-click the Piano Roll Editor background, then choose Create Note from the shortcut menu. Select the Pencil tool, then click the start position for the note. Press and hold the Control and Shift keys as you click to add a note at the exact click position, regardless of the current Snap setting.

How do you use piano roll in logic?

Open the Piano Roll Editor as a separate window In Logic Pro, do one of the following: Choose Window > Open Piano Roll (or press Command-4). Drag the Piano Roll Editor by its title out of the main window.

How do you quantize in logic?

The most basic way to Quantize in Logic is via the Quantization options in the Region Inspector. The Region Inspector includes many settings that are applied to individual Regions in the Tracks area—adjustments can be made to multiple Regions at once by first selecting them all by rubber-banding or with the Shift key.