How do I delete marketplace activity?
About This Article
- Open Facebook.
- Tap and hold your finger on the marketplace icon.
- Tap Remove from shortcut bar.
How do I delete all messages on Facebook marketplace?
Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages. You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message. Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.
How do you delete marketplace messages?
Open Marketplace message thread on your phone. Press down the person chat you want to delete. A red delete icon will pop up. Press Delete.
How do I clear my Marketplace searches?
Best Answer:
- To delete a saved item on Facebook Marketplace, first, open the Marketplace app.
- Then, tap on the Saved tab and find the item you want to delete.
- Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of the item and select Delete.
How do you reset Marketplace preferences on Facebook?
How do you reset Marketplace preferences on Facebook? Select either the “Account Settings” or the “Privacy Settings” option from the drop-down list, both of which enable you to access all settings. Use the tabs on the left-side column of the resulting page to reset your preferences.
Can you delete marketplace from Facebook?
Yes, you can delete your marketplace profile. To do so, go to your account settings and click on “delete account.
Are Facebook marketplace messages private?
This is because products posted in Marketplace can be viewed by anyone with access to Marketplace. However, items you’re selling aren’t automatically published on your Facebook News Feed, and your friends won’t be notified about the items you’re selling unless you choose to share that information with them.
What happens to messages when you delete marketplace listing?
Yes, deleting a Marketplace listing will also delete all messages associated with that listing. How do I delete my marketplace inbox on my Iphone? To delete your marketplace inbox on your iPhone, you first need to open the app. Once the app is open, tap on the three lines in the top left corner of the screen.
Where are saved searches on marketplace?
How to find your saved items on Facebook Marketplace. In the Facebook app, tap the menu tab and open “Marketplace”. On the Marketplace page, tap the profile icon at the top-right corner. Tap the “Saved” option.
How do you delete saved searches on Facebook?
Deep breath.
- In the left of your Activity Log, click for “More”
- At the bottom is “Searches”
- Under “Searches”, you’ll see an option to clear all:
- Facebook will try to warn you against it, but you know what to do:
- Nice work. Tap to play or pause GIF.
How do you delete saved searches on Marketplace?
How do I reset my Facebook data?
Manually Delete Information
- Log into your Facebook account.
- Go to your profile.
- Click on the triple dots on the right side.
- From the drop-down menu, select “Activity Log.”
- Select “Your Posts” and click “All” check box at the top.
- Select “Trash” from the menu.
- Do this for as many posts as you need.
How long does the marketplace cache last?
It’s incredible that the marketplace cache doesn’t expire in a couple of days (I changed the app icon for an app of mine almost 1 week ago and I still see the old one). And it’s more incredible that there isn’t a button to clear the marketplace cache…
Does clearing the IE history clear the marketplace cache?
Clearing the IE history doesn’t clear the marketplace cache. Was this reply helpful? Sorry this didn’t help. Great! Thanks for your feedback. How satisfied are you with this reply?
How to delete marketplace from Facebook?
How to Delete Marketplace from Facebook 1 Open Facebook . 2 Tap and hold your finger on the marketplace icon. 3 Tap Remove from shortcut bar . See More….
How do I change the appearance of the marketplace on mobile?
You can’t change the app’s appearance by using the web browser. Tap and hold your finger on the marketplace icon. It looks like a storefront inside a circle. A menu will slide up from the bottom of your screen. Tap Remove from shortcut bar. This is the first option in the menu, above the option to “turn off notification dots.”