How do you show speedometer in PowerPoint?
Steps to Create Speedometer Dashboard/ Gauge Diagram:
- Insert a Doughnut chart. Click the Insert Tab > Chart > Pie > select Doughnut.
- Edit the Chart (Excel Sheet) First, determine the number of levels/markers you need in your speedometer design.
- Customize the Doughnut shape.
- Align the gauge and the needle.
Why is my PowerPoint so laggy?
Clean out your TEMP folder If you have many files in your TEMP folder, it can slow PowerPoint (and other programs) down significantly. Periodically check and delete excess files in your TEMP folder.
How do you create a dashboard in PowerPoint?
Everything you would want to add to your dashboard can be found under the Insert tab. To begin, click the “Insert” tab and select SmartArt. SmartArt gives you dozens of options for organizing your dashboard, including flowcharts, matrices, pyramids and other shapes.
How do I make PowerPoint run smoother?
Easy Ways to Speed Up Load Time for Your PowerPoint Presentations
- Change Performance Settings. Adjust your graphics accelerator in PowerPoint.
- Check your Hardware. See whether there is enough free disk space on your computer for PowerPoint to run successfully.
- Clean TEMP Folder.
- Disable Live Preview.
How do you optimize a PowerPoint?
How to Drastically Reduce Your PowerPoint File Size
- Click on an image – any image will do.
- Select “Picture Format”
- Select “Compress Pictures”
- Select the picture quality from the dropdown.
- Ensure “Delete cropped areas of pictures” is selected.
- Choose to perform this action on the selected image(s) or all of them.
- Click OK.
How do you increase playback speed in PowerPoint?
Add your video file to it. Under the Edit tab, set your preferred speed from dropdown menu. Under Home tab>> Save Movie dropdown menu>> For Computer/High Definition (whichever you prefer.
How do I control video speed?
Go to a video. Tap the video once, then tap More . Tap Playback Speed. Select the speed at which you’d like the video to play.
What is dashboard PPT?
A dashboard consists of a series of buttons, with graphics, short text and links, so that your audience can quickly get the information they need with just a click. You can link to other slides within the PowerPoint file, to websites, or to other Microsoft documents.