How does convoke work MTG?

How does convoke work MTG?

How does convoke work MTG?

“Convoke” means “For each colored mana in this spell’s total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. For each generic mana in this spell’s total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.”

Does convoke cost mana?

The mana value for a convoke spell is its regular mana value. Since the tapped creatures pays for its cost the mana value of the card isn’t changed.

Is conspire a triggered ability?

Conspire is a keyword ability that allows the spell cast to be copied if you tap two untapped creatures that share a color with that spell. Conspire was introduced in Shadowmoor….Raise a Floppa – The Loop.

Keyword Ability
Type Static (1st ability) Triggered (2nd ability)
Introduced Shadowmoor
Last Used Shadowmoor

What is populate MTG?

701.30a To populate means to choose a creature token you control and create a token that’s a copy of that creature token. 701.30b If you control no creature tokens when instructed to populate, you won’t create a token.

Is convoke affected by summoning sickness?

You can use creatures with summoning sickness to pay for Convoke costs. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.

Does conspire stack?

No, conspire is only one instance of copying the spell for each instance of conspire (they do stack).

How does retrace work MTG?

Retrace is a keyword ability that allows the player to cast the card from their graveyard for its mana cost plus the additional cost of discarding a land. All spells with the ability Retrace are instants or sorceries; the one permanent is a planeswalker that grants Retrace to instants or sorceries via an emblem.

Do populate tokens have summoning sickness?

When it’s your turn, since you’ve controlled the tokens since the beginning of your turn, they do not have summoning sickness. This is most certainly what’s going on. All creatures are subject to the summoning sickness rule, whether tokens or not.

Can you populate a legendary creature?

Yes, you can copy a legendary creature. But copies of permanents are also subject to the legend rule.

Can Nullmage Shepherd tap itself?

No, it does not. Once he uses the ability of the nullmage, his creatures are already tapped. If you try to tap them after that, nothing will happen since they are already tapped.