How do I save sent items in Outlook 2010?

How do I save sent items in Outlook 2010?

How do I save sent items in Outlook 2010?

Outlook 2010

  1. Open your IMAP account settings via; File-> Account Settings-> Account Settings…
  2. Press the button: More Settings…
  3. Select the Sent Items tab.
  4. Enable the option “Save sent items in the following folder on the server”.
  5. Select the folder where you want to store the Sent Items in.

How do I move sent emails into folders?

Click More Settings. In the Internet email Settings dialog box, click the Sent Items tab. Click Save sent items in the following folder on the server, expand the folder list, and then click a folder.

How do I see sent items in a shared mailbox?

STEP-BY-STEP: HOW TO SHOW SENT ITEMS IN A SHARED OUTLOOK INBOX

  1. Open Microsoft Outlook.
  2. Access Microsoft Admin via the app launcher on Outlook.
  3. Click the ‘Groups’ tab of options to see the dropdown menu.
  4. From here, click ‘Shared mailboxes’.
  5. In the resulting menu, click the mailbox you wish to edit.

How do I save a sent folder in Outlook?

Select File, and then Options. In the Outlook Options dialog, select Mail. Under the Save messages section, enable the Save copies of messages in the Sent Items folder option. Select OK.

Why are my sent emails not being saved?

The most likely cause of an email not appearing in the Sent folder is that it wasn’t sent in the first place. You may well have hit the Send icon, but for some reason or another – perhaps shutting down the email app or the computer before the message had actually been sent – the message never left your system.

Why isn’t Outlook saving my sent?

You might not be able to view your sent email messages if Outlook isn’t setup to keep a copy of sent items. Select File > Options > Mail. Scroll down to Save messages and make sure the check box for Save copies of messages in Sent Items folder is checked.

How do I move sent items from one folder to another in Outlook?

Move using the Move to Folder option

  1. Select the item you want to move.
  2. On the Edit menu, click Move to Folder.
  3. In the Move Items box, click the destination folder, then click OK.

How do I change where my sent items go in Outlook?

Step 1: Click the Save Sent Item to > Other Folder in the More Options group on the Options tab in the Message Window. Step 2: In the Select Folder dialog box, select and highlight a folder in the Folders: box, and click the OK button.

How do I save sent items in shared mailbox Sent folder?

Office 365

  1. Login into Office 365 Admin portal.
  2. Expand Groups and select Shared mailboxes.
  3. Double click on the shared mailbox you want to change.
  4. Click Edit under Sent items.
  5. Change the settings then Save and close the dialog.

Why are my sent items not showing in Outlook?

I can’t find my Sent Items folder You might not be able to view your sent email messages if Outlook isn’t setup to keep a copy of sent items. Select File > Options > Mail. Scroll down to Save messages and make sure the check box for Save copies of messages in Sent Items folder is checked.

What happened to my Sent folder in Outlook?

Why is Outlook not saving my sent emails?

Click File, and then Options. In the Outlook Options dialog, click Mail. Under the Save messages section, enable the Save copies of messages in the Sent Items folder option. Click OK.